Giving Admin Access to Users

Your company administrator on your account has access to all data and all features. The administrator can also give admin access to other users on the account via the Driver Admin, Vehicle Admin, and User Admin.

If your organization has the hierarchy feature, see Giving Hierarchy Admin Access to Users for more information.

Account Menu CloseUp

User Permissions

Keep in mind, even if a user has access to these admin features, the data the user can see within these interfaces is limited the groups the user has been assigned.

To give a user admin access to vehicles:

  1. From the portal, click the Account menu, click Manage Users.
  2. In the Additional User Options menu, click Permissions for individual users.
  3. From the User Permission List grid, locate the user you want to modify.
  4. Select the check box for Vehicle Admin.
  5. Open the User Admin page by clicking the Account menu, click Manage Users, click the Open button..
  6. In the Vehicle Group List menu, set user access to vehicle groups to determine which groups of vehicles the user can access.

To give a user admin access to drivers:

  1. From the portal, click the Account menu, click Manage Users.
  2. In the Additional User Options menu, click Permissions for individual users.
  3. From the User Permission List grid, locate the user you want to modify.
  4. Select the check box for Driver Admin.
  5. Open the User Admin page by clicking the Account menu, click Manage Users, click the Open button.
  6. In the Driver Group List menu, set user access to driver groups to determine which groups of drivers the user can access.

To give a user admin access to other users:

  1. From the portal, click the Account menu, click Manage Users.
  2. In the Additional User Options menu, click Permissions for individual users.
  3. From the User Permission List grid, locate the user you want to modify.
  4. Select the check box for User Admin.
  5. Open the User Admin page.

The user will have access to all users listed on this page. If you want to limit the users that this user can access, your account must have the hierarchy feature.