Editing a User

The Manage Users and Groups page provides a comprehensive view of the information for users and allows you to edit details. You can also update user settings by way of spreadsheet import.

Filter the User List

If your user list is long, you can use filter options to isolate a subset of users.

To filter the user list:

  1. From the  portal, hover over the Account menu, click Manage Users, and click Open.

The Manage Users and Groups page opens in a new browser tab.

  1. Choose from the following filter options:
    • Nodes: Show only users who belong to a particular hierarchy node (if applicable).
    • Show Deleted: Show only users whose profiles have been deleted from the account.
    • Search: Users that match a description. Use * as a wild card before or after a string of characters.
    • Show All Select the check box to show all records on a single page (may take more time to load).
  2. Click Filter.

The user list shows only the users that match your filter criteria.

Edit User Details

Editing user details allows you to modify details about the user’s profile, such as timezone or email address. The Manage Users and Groups page also allows you to modify user access.

To edit user details:

  1. From the portal, hover over the Account menu, click Manage Users, and click Open.

The Manage Users and Groups page opens in a new browser tab.

You can also export user information from the bottom of this page or update user details in a batch process using spreadsheet import.

img_56a7eaa4b3d8a

  1. Locate the user you want to modify, and click Edit ()
  2. From the Edit User Details window, add or edit information.
  3. When finished modifying user details, click Save Changes.

Delete Password Reset Requests

Within the User List, one of the following indicators may exist on a username:

  • – The user requested a password reset via the Forgot Password link on the login page and is awaiting a confirmation code via email or SMS. (If the reset instructions aren’t followed within a week, this status automatically expires.)
  • – An administrator requested a forced password reset via the Edit User Details window. Reset instructions are automatically sent to the user’s email address.

The status is removed if the user follows the reset instructions, if the status expires (applies only to user-invoked requests), or if an administrator manually deletes the reset request. In the case where an administrator forced a password reset and you see a “lock” icon, a user is unable to log into the portal with his or her old password. In the case of a user-requested password reset, the user can still use the old password until the reset is complete.

To delete a password reset request:

  1. From the portal, hover over the Account menu, click Manage Users, and click Open.

The Manage Users and Groups page opens in a new browser tab.

  1. Locate the user with a password reset request (either notated with the red key or lock icon), and click the username.

  1. In the Password Reset Token verification window, click Yes, Delete it.

The reset request is removed from the user’s profile, and the user can log into the portal again with his or her old password without setting up a new one.