Editing an Alert

You can edit alert details, inactivate alerts, or delete alerts.

Filter the Alert List

If your alert list is long, you can use filter options to isolate a subset of alerts.

To filter the alert list:

  1. From the  portal, hover over the Account menu, click Manage Alerts, and click Open.

The Alerts Manager page opens in a new browser tab.

  1. Choose from the following filter options:
    • Alert Type: Show only alerts that are of a certain type.
    • Active: Show only alerts that are active. (This is the default setting.) Clear this check box to show inactive and deleted alerts.
    • Subject: Alerts that have subjects that match a description. Use * as a wild card before or after a string of characters.
    • All Users: Show alerts from all users on the account. (Only available to administrators.)
    • Vehicle Group: Show only alerts that are monitoring a particular vehicle group.
    • Address Enter an email address to filter alerts by recipient.
  2. Click Filter.

The alert list shows only the drivers that match your filter criteria.

Edit Alert Details

After you edit an alert, the alert will trigger the next time the conditions are met.

To edit an alert:

  1. From the portal, hover over the Account menu, click Manage Alerts, and click Open.

The Alerts Manager page opens in a new browser tab. The Active Alerts grid shows all the alerts that you have created. By default, only active alerts appear in the grid. See above for filtering options.

  1. Click the alert you want to edit, and click Edit.
  2. Edit the alert details as needed.
  3. When finished, click Update Alert.

Inactivate an Alert

If an alert is no longer needed, you can delete it or inactivate it. Inactivating an alert keeps the settings and prevents you from having to recreate the alert if you ever have the need for it again.

To inactivate an alert:

  1. From the portal, hover over the Account menu, click Manage Alerts, and click Open.

The Alerts Manager page opens in a new browser tab. The Active Alerts grid shows all the alerts that you have created. By default, only active alerts appear in the grid. See above for filtering options.

  1. Click the alert you want to inactivate, and click Edit.
  2. You can also inactivate an alert by clicking the Delete option.

  3. Set the Active option to no.
  4. Click Update Alert.

Delete an Alert

If an alert is no longer needed, you can delete it or inactivate it. Deleting an alert permanently removes the settings.

To delete an alert:

  1. From the portal, hover over the Account menu, click Manage Alerts, and click Open.

The Alerts Manager page opens in a new browser tab. The Active Alerts grid shows all the alerts that you have created. By default, only active alerts appear in the grid. See above for filtering options.

  1. Click the alert you want to inactivate, and click Delete.
  2. You can also inactivate an alert by clicking the Delete option.

  3. In the pop up window, set the option to Delete the alert, and click OK.