Editing an Alert

You can edit alert details, inactivate alerts, or delete alerts.

Edit Alert Details

After you edit an alert, the alert will trigger the next time the conditions are met.

To edit an alert:

  1. From the menu, click Alerts.
  2. Click the My Alerts tab.
  3. Click the alert you want to edit, and click Edit.
  4. Edit the alert details as needed.
  5. When finished, click Update Alert.

Inactivate an Alert

If an alert is no longer needed, you can delete it or inactivate it. Inactivating an alert keeps the settings and prevents you from having to recreate the alert if you ever have the need for it again.

To inactivate an alert:

  1. From the menu, click Alerts.
  2. Click the My Alerts tab.
  3. Click the alert you want to inactivate, and click Edit.
  4. Set the Active option to no.
  5. Click Update Alert.

Delete an Alert

If an alert is no longer needed, you can delete it or inactivate it. Deleting an alert permanently removes the settings.

To delete an alert:

  1. From the menu, click Alerts.
  2. Click the My Alerts tab.
  3. Click the alert you want to delete, and click Delete.
  4. In the Delete Alert pop-up window, click OK.