Not seeing this feature? It may not be included in your current plan. Contact your Account Manager or Support to learn more.
The Users page allows you to add users, manage existing users, and shows a list of your account users providing the following information in sortable (ascending/descending) columns:
- Username
- First name
- Last name
- Time zone
- Vehicle Groups
To sort the columns by ascending or descending order, click on the up (ascending) or down (descending) arrows in the column header. ![]()
Adding a New User
From the Users page, you can add a new user.
To add a new user:
- From the Users page, click + New user.
- Enter the following information:
- Username*
- Email*
- First Name*
- Last Name*
- Phone
- Address
- City
- State (Use the drop-down to select)
- Zip
- Country (Use the drop-down to select)
- Timezone
- Use the check boxes to select Users & Vehicles permissions (if applicable): Vehicle Admin (Edit vehicle properties and assign vehicle groups) or User (Full permission to edit all users on the account)
If you have the Driver Management Add-on enabled for your account, you can select Driver permissions for a user: None, View drivers, Assign and un-assign drivers to vehicles, Full driver admin permissions (View, assign, and un-assign drivers).

- Vehicle Groups (Use the drop-down to select)
Fields denoted with an asterisk (*) are required.
- Click Create.
The New User card appears.
If successful, a pop-up window appears confirming the user has been created.
Adding a User to a Vehicle Group
For existing users, you can add the user to a vehicle group. Adding the user to a vehicle group allows the user to see the vehicle group on the Map page.
How to add a user to a vehicle group:
- From the Users page, click the add icon (+) under the Actions column.
- Click Add to a vehicle group.
- Select the vehicle group you would like to add to the user using the drop-down list or the search feature.
- Click Save.
The “Add to a vehicle group” option appears.
You can add more than one.
If successful, a pop-up window appears confirming the vehicle group has been added to the user.
Editing a User
For existing users, you can edit the user.
How to edit a user:
- From the Users page, click on the Edit icon (
) under the Actions column corresponding to the user you would like to edit. - Make your edits and then click Save.
You cannot edit Username. Additionally, if you have the Driver Management Add-on enabled for your account, you can adjust Driver permissions for a user: None, View drivers, Assign and un-assign drivers to vehicles, Full driver admin permissions (View, assign, and un-assign drivers).

The User Card appears.
If successful, a pop-up window appears confirming the edits have been saved.
Deleting a User and Other Actions
For existing users, you can reset a user’s password, resend a welcome email, and delete a user using the three dots icon (
) provided in the Actions column.
How to reset a user’s password:
- From the Users page, click on the Three Dot icon (
) under the Actions column. - Click Reset password.
- Click Yes, Send Reset Password Email to reset the user’s password or No, Cancel to exit without resetting the password.
A pop-up appears asking you to confirm you would like to reset the user’s password.
If you selected to reset the password, a pop-up will appear confirming the email to reset the password was sent successfully.
How to resend a welcome email:
- From the Users page, click on the Three Dot icon (
) under the Actions column. - Click Send welcome email.
- Click Yes, Send Welcome Email to resend the welcome email or No, Cancel to exit without sending the email.
A pop-up appears asking you to confirm you would like to send a welcome email to the user.
A temporary password will also be sent to the user.
If you selected to resend the welcome email, a pop-up will appear confirming the email was sent successfully.
How to delete a user:
- From the Users page, click on the Three Dot icon (
) under the Actions column. - Click Delete user.
- Click Yes, Delete to delete the user or No, Cancel to exit without deleting the user.
A pop-up appears asking you to confirm you would like to delete the user.
If you selected to delete the user, a pop-up will appear confirming the user was deleted successfully.







